8 replies [Last post]
minneapolisdan's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/21/2009
Juice: 67
Was this information Helpful?

I can use CCK and easily set a default image for my products. How about setting a default image for my categories? Since these categories are handled by Taxonomy, I'm not sure how to do it. I can upload an image for each category, no problem. But I'd like a default image in there.

Is it an override of some kind? How do I do it?

Duex's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/09/2009
Juice: 52
Add Product Categories Images

Okay...if you've already got your categories setup. Just go into taxonomy...then List Terms...then you can just simply click edit on the term you'd like to add an image too. Once you click edit then you'll be directed to the page that allows you to upload your categories image.

Smiling

minneapolisdan's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/21/2009
Juice: 67
Not sure if I explained it

I'm not sure my question was understood, maybe it was...

I know how to add an image to a category/term. But I'm mocking up a site for a client who doesn't have his images ready yet, so I'd like to just set a default image for my categories, so he gets the visual. Without having to go in to each category and upload an image. I'll attach a screenshot to show how I'm using the same image for each category right now.

Thanks!

AttachmentSize
Picture 2.png 42.78 KB
gn0rt0n's picture
Offline
Joined: 03/31/2009
Juice: 6
Re: Not sure if I explained it

Currently on my demo catalog it looks like I can add images for taxonomy terms that are within "Catalog". However, I don't have the option for terms outside of the "Catalog" taxonomy.

I would like to figure out how to set this as well.

minneapolisdan's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/21/2009
Juice: 67
Re: Not sure if I explained it

I guess I'll just add images for each category individually. If anyone knows how to set up a default category image, that will apply if I don't assign one specifically.... let me know. Thanks.

emeelio's picture
Offline
Joined: 07/07/2011
Juice: 55
Category Images

Weird place to add the category image. But thank you for the tip! Shocked)

Otter Creative Studio - San Diego Web Design

siree's picture
Offline
Joined: 08/17/2009
Juice: 2
taxonomy image

hi,

may be check out this module:
http://drupal.org/project/taxonomy_image

hope that helps!

end user's picture
Offline
Joined: 01/11/2008
Juice: 1738
Re: Can I Set a Default Image for Taxonomy Terms? (product categ

Drupal 7 allows CCK fileds in taxonomy terms so you just add a image field.

minneapolisdan's picture
Offline
Joined: 05/21/2009
Juice: 67
Re: Re: Can I Set a Default Image for Taxonomy Terms? (product c

Drupal 7 didn't exist in 2009, when I first posted this.