7 replies [Last post]
jamie's picture
Juice: 40
Was this information Helpful?

damn frustrating,
I am a so novice when it comes to theme editing.

could someone show me step by step
how to customize the product pages.

please see attachments.

THANKS A LOT

(edit: D7 & UC 3)

PreviewAttachmentSize
Untitled-1.pngUntitled-1.png16.19 KB
jamie's picture
Do I make that "table" to css

Do I make that "table"
to css file
or node--product.tpl.php
or??

Geva's picture
Juice: 112
Re: Product page theming

Hi,
yes,
build it width table or width 3 divs as shown in attach,
in the node--product.tpl.php

I like so I built width divs, for example: http://drupalthemes.gevapc.hu/hu/product/blue-person-psd - in node--product.tpl.php
I recommend to read it: http://ubercart.org/forum/theming_and_design/23764/drupal_7_ubercart_3x_...

AttachmentSize
divs.png 27.5 KB
jamie's picture

I'm pretty helpless beginner.
I do not fully realize what that must be done.

Can you give me step by step instructions?
If necessary, I can pay you a little about this Smiling

mykz-'s picture
Juice: 210
Hey Jamie, I'm in the process

Hey Jamie,

I'm in the process of writing a new tutorial for theming ubercart but for now if you need any themeing step by steps you can inbox me here or add me to skype my username is mike.senature.

Speak soon.

-Mike

mayankgrd's picture
Juice: 3
Theming for Ubercart

Hi mykz!
We are building a new spiritual website and we are planning to purchase a professional drupal theme. As there are very few ubercart-ready good theme (TopNotch themes are not good for our magazine style design for content) so we are thinking of purchasing general drupal theme and then customize it ourselves for ubercart.

Please direct us to the right resources, and if you had written some tutorials, it would be really great.